Contact  Visiting  Search  Site Map   ABN 39 625 853 191

Our kitchen

The Five Guidelines form the foundation and are the way we progress in our practice. They are:

1. The Three Conditions 

2. The Six Harmonies

3. The Threefold Learning

4. The Six Paramitas

5. The Ten Great Vows

We begin our practice with the first principle of the Three Conditions and gradually progress from there. Progressing thus enables us to lay a solid foundation for the Three Conditions are the basis for individual cultivation whereas the Six Harmonies are the basis for group cultivation.

Venerable Master Chin Kung extracted these guidelines from the five Pure Land sutras, which consist of three sutras, two chapters from sutras, and one treatise. The Pure Land sutras and treatise are: 

1. The Infinite Life Sutra  

2. The Amitabha Sutra

3. The Visualization Sutra

4. “Samantabhadra Bodhisattva's Conduct and Vows” from the Avatamsaka Sutra

5. “The Perfect, Complete Realization of Mahasthamaprapta Bodhisattva” from the Shurangama Sutra

6. The Rebirth Treatise

"Pass down the teachings

to continue

the lifeline of Buddhism.”


<< Resources